Tuesday, July 1, 2014

Release Week Blast ~ Awakened by Virna DePaul


New York Times Bestseller Virna DePaul is excited for the release of the second book in her Belladonna Agency series, AWAKENED!
“Some Flowers Thrive Better in the Dark.”
“A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero who’s to die for!”
—-Nationally bestselling author Rhyannon Byrd





AWAKENED BY VIRNA DEPAUL
Belladonna Agency Book 2
July 1, 2014


Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePaul’s thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretly exist among the general population, while the FBI tries to keep the Rogues among them from preying on humans—for killing, for turning, for pleasure.

Ex-soldier Barrett Miles had no idea that vampires were real—until Belladonna recruits her to serve as a covert agent and infiltrate a murderous sex ring run by the most depraved of immortals, those who feed on the purity and blood of innocents. Their latest victim: a young girl whom Barrett promised to protect. She will be sold—unless Barrett can find her first. Forced to team up with her former lover, Nick Maltese, an undercover sniper, Barrett is caught between fulfilling her personal mission and shielding her heart from the man who betrayed her.

Nick’s hunting a new breed of vampires and harboring a terrible secret when Barrett finds him. Soon a seething underworld of strange desires threatens to engulf them all. Can he save the girl and reclaim Barrett’s heart? Nick knows he has only one chance to prove himself to her as the hunt begins—and their love forces them to embrace the darkest places in their souls.

Buy Links: Amazon, Kindle , Barnes & Noble, Book Depository, iTunes

AwakenedTeaser1
Excerpt


Barrett heard a muffled splash. She raised her head to look around, seeing only the disturbed surface of the water. Strong hands grabbed her ankles and forced her legs down. She kicked free, frightened.

Nick’s head popped up next to her. He swam in place, smiling. Barrett splashed him until he laughed.

“Sorry. I couldn’t stand it another second. You looked like a water goddess.”

“I thought you didn’t have trunks.”

His shoulders and chest were bare and gleaming with water. He splashed her back when she tried to look down.

“You wish, Barrett. Had to keep on the jeans.”

She swam away, letting him follow. They circled each other in the water for a minute or so.

“You okay?” he asked softly.

“Yes.”

They played around in the water for several minutes, then drifted together. One minute she’d been swimming by herself, and the next Nick was here with her, playing with her, bringing back memories of how good it had felt to be with him, both in bed and out. She really had missed him. So much. “I’m tired,” Barrett whispered.

“Put your arms around my shoulders,” Nick in­structed. “Just ride. Don’t help.”

She hesitated briefly, knowing she was being weak. Reminding herself that she’d ended things with him for a reason—to protect her heart—and that she’d only come to him so he’d help her find Jane. She sighed. Just thinking Jane’s name made her feel small and powerless.

She didn’t want to feel that way. For now, she didn’t want to think of anything else but her and Nick. Almost defiantly, she reached out and clung to him, feeling the power in his muscled back, keeping her legs free of his strong kicks. It was bliss to let him take over and go in circles in the warm water. When they were nearly at the ladder, he pushed her arms off and rolled so that they were face to face but still floating. He brushed away the wet blond silk from her cheeks and kissed her. Again and again.

Nick pulled back, breathing hard. “I want you, Bar­rett. I know it’s not a good time, but it’s been over a year. A whole fucking year of me not having you. Of not being inside you. You don’t want this, just tell me now and I’ll—”

Barrett pressed her fingers against his mouth, effec­tively stopping his words. He’d sounded so damn des­perate when he’d been talking. Desperate for her. And she felt that same desperation spiraling inside her. In that moment, all her doubts, self-protective thoughts, and worries fled. She let go of her guilt about Noah and Jane and let herself be greedy. She was going to have to leave Nick as abruptly as she’d found him in order to return to D.C. and interview Jane’s guardians. Couldn’t she take something for herself first?

She couldn’t think of anything she wanted more than to take Nick.

“I want you, too, Nick. I’ve never stopped wanting you.”

At her whispered confession, he snagged her wrist and dragged it away from his mouth. He kissed her again, angling his head for maximum positioning, tangling his tongue with hers and pressing her so close that she felt not only desired but safe.


99 Cents until 7/4


TURNED BY VIRNA DEPAUL


Belladonna Agency Book 1


Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand.
Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden. But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules.

Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex–gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own.

When Ty claims to have information about Ana’s missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?

Wordpress Buy Links: Amazon, Amazon Kindle, Amazon Audio, Barnes & Noble, Book Depository, iTunes

Teaser3                   Teaser2                  

About Virna
Virna DePaul is a USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of steamy, suspenseful fiction.  Whether it’s vampires, a Para-Ops team, hot cops or swoon-worthy identical twin brothers, her stories center around complex individuals willing to overcome incredible odds for love.

Bedding The Wrong Brother is a #1 Bestselling Contemporary Romance, and is followed by Bedding The Bad Boy. Her PNR series with Random House launched on April 1, 2014 with Turned. She loves to hear from readers at  www.virnadepaul.com
Find Virna Online


Ms. DePaul will be giving away two audio copies of Bedding the Wrong Brother and three copies of Bedding the Bad Boy. These are books one and two in the BEDDING THE BACHELOR series.



BEDDING THE WRONG BROTHER by Virna DePaul

Bedding the Bachelors, Book 1


Melina Parker prides herself on being a lady in public, but after she’s dumped yet again for being a lady in the bedroom, she’s ready to go back to school.

Determined to find her inner sex drive, she enlists her childhood friend Max Dalton, to tutor her after hours.

Instead, she ends up in the wrong bed and gets a message in passion from Max’s twin brother, Rhys Dalton, a man Melina’s always secretly wanted by never thought she could have.

FREE on digital until 7/16




BEDDING THE BAD BOY by Virna DePaul

Bedding the Bachelors, Book 2

This bad boy is ready to work some magic…


Identical twin and Las Vegas performer Max Dalton has always been the number one bad boy in his family, and he’s appreciated the women and fame that comes along with his reputation.

Grace Sinclair is on a mission when she comes to Vegas, one that involves asking Max, her best friend’s brother-in-law, to give her the pleasure no man’s ever been able to. She suspects Max has more layers than he lets people see, but she’s determined to keep her heart safe even as she offers him her body.

What neither of them plan on is love—or the triangle the media stirs up with Max’s blonde bombshell actress friend.

Will Grace see beyond Max’s bad boy fa├žade long enough to trust him with her heart? And will Max figure out what he really wants before he loses the one woman who makes him believe in love again?


Enter to WIN below

   

No comments:

Post a Comment